On This Page,You can easily know about How can I cancel my account at Google Adsense?.
Google Adsense is a program is run by Google. The program allows the publishers around the Google network of content sites to offer automatic text, video, images, advertisements to name a few. All of this is directly targetted towards the site content and the audience.
If you no longer want to use AdSense, you can close your AdSense account. This will automatically stop all AdSense ads serving on your site within 24 hours.
This article shows you how to cancel your account, and what you should know before you cancel your account.
Note: Canceling your Google Ads account is different from deleting your Google Account. When you cancel your Google Ads account, your ads stop showing, but you’re still able to access the account. When you delete your Google Account, all Google product accounts associated with that account will be canceled, and you’ll be unable to access the accounts in the future. Your Gmail username will also be deleted and can’t be used again in the future.
To permanently cancel your AdSense account, you must be an account Administrator. Upon cancellation, you’ll receive your final payment within approximately 90 days of the end of the month, provided that your account balance is greater than the cancellation threshold. Note that Google will not make payments for any earned balance that does not reach this threshold.
If you want to cancel an AdMob account that’s associated with your AdSense account, see: Cancel your AdMob account.
Note: If you’d just like to temporarily suspend your participation in the AdSense Program, you can do so at any time by removing the ad code from your pages. Your account will remain accessible should you decide to use AdSense again in the future.
Before you cancel your account
Please be aware of the following:
- Your AdSense ad code will stop working, so make sure you’ve removed the ad code from all of your pages.
- If you’ve associated a Custom Search Engine with this AdSense account, the search will continue to work, but the ads will no longer be associated with this account. To earn revenue again, you’ll need to create a new AdSense association.
- If you’ve given other people access to your account, they won’t be able to sign up for their own AdSense accounts with email addresses that are still associated with your account, so make sure you’ve removed the users from your account before cancellation.
- If your account balance is greater than the cancellation threshold, make sure that all holds are removed and your account is eligible to receive payments. Find out why your account may have a payment hold.
- If you want to save any report data for your records, you’ll need to download your reports in comma separated values (CSV) format prior to cancelling your account.
How to cancel your account
To permanently cancel your account:
- Sign in to your AdSense account.
- Click Account.
- In the “Account information” section, click cancel account.
After you cancel, you’ll still be able to access the data in your Google Ads account by logging in to Google Ads. If you want to use Google Ads again in the future, you can reactivate your account at any time.
Note: If your Google Ads account has been inactive for more than 15 months – meaning your account hasn’t been spent in more than 15 months – your account will be automatically canceled.
Requirements for cancellation
To cancel your account, you’ll need:
- Administrative access to your account
- Billing set up for your account
If you have a manager account and want to cancel one of your managed accounts, keep in mind the following requirements:
- You’ll need administrative access to your manager account
- Your manager account needs to have ownership of the client account you’d like to cancel.
After your account is canceled
The following will take place after canceling your account:
- All remarketing lists that are owned by the canceled account, including Customer Match, will be set to “Closed,” preventing new users from being added to these lists.
In an effort to remove your data, the following will take place about a month after account cancellation:
- All remarketing lists that are owned by the canceled account, including Customer Match, will have their membership duration updated to 1 day. This action will remove all users from these lists.
- Once the users are removed, lists that are shared with other accounts will no longer be usable for those accounts.
- Any parameters for dynamic remarketing will be deleted.
If you have any refundable credit left in your canceled account, you should receive a refund within 4-12 weeks.
Problems canceling your account
- If you don’t see the option to cancel your account, you may not be eligible to cancel it. Review “Requirements for cancellation” above.
- If your administrative access user left the company, and you want to cancel your account, collect your Customer ID, sign-in email address, account billing information, and contact Google Ads support.