AdSense CPM Rates in Bangladesh: 2020-2021

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Google Adsense is a program is run by Google. The program allows the publishers around the Google network of content sites to offer automatic text, video, images, advertisements to name a few. All of this is directly targetted towards the site content and the audience.

What is Google AdSense CPM?

CPM in AdSense stands for Cost Per Mille meaning the value paid to an ad for 1000 viewable impressions. What you would like to know is that the Google AdSense dashboard shows your Impression RPM, which is nothing but eCPM.

And, if you see page RPM, you’ll convert it into CPM to match your website performance with the industry standard. Here’s the way to roll in the hay.

How to Calculate Google Adsense CPM?

Suppose you’re earning an RPM of $15 and this page has 5 ad units. It means you’re earning $15 after showing 5000 ads:

1000 pageviews * 5 ad units = 5000 ad impressions

So, for each 1000 ad impressions, you’re earning $3:

Ex: 5000 Ads = $15
1000 Ads = 15/5 = $3
Hence, your CPM is $3

Factors Affecting AdSense CPM Rates

Being a publisher, you’ve got to be very careful about the ads that you simply put abreast of your website so as to get returns from them. as an example , if you’re running a forum or directory, the ads displayed thereon will generate less income (USD 3 for 1000 page impressions). the rationale behind this is often simple- If the content on your website is scattered and doesn’t resonate with the audience; in some cases even encourages the user to go away the website, ads won’t generate much.

On average, the RPM rate for generic websites on Google AdSense ranges from 25 cents to USD 3. On the opposite hand, placing ads on blogs and websites with rich and valuable content can generate more income. Readers are more susceptible to undergo blog sites for research and learning purposes. Therefore, this impacts the visibility of your ads too and leads to higher earnings. you’ll expect a mean RPM of USD 5 to 10 in such cases.

Moreover, if the website provides more researched content like comparisons and lists, you’ll expect the RPM to travel even above USD 10. Revenue generation via ads is additionally suffering from the geographical location and device employed by the reader. for instance , desktop visitors tend to return more profit through ads than mobile visitors. to enhance your overall revenue generation through Google Adsense, you would like to require care of all the mentioned factors.

AdSense CPM Rates in Bangladesh: Ad Types

Here is an summary of the AdSense CPM or impression RPM rates for the favored ad types. The Google AdSense CPM rates in UAE for display, native, in-article, matched content, and in-page ads follows:-

AdSense CPM or CPC Rates in Bangladesh: Ad Size

While you would possibly think that ad sizes aren’t that big of a deal, it’s more important than you’ll think. On the Display Network, the websites that ultimately publish ads control the ad size that gets featured. So, if they want to possess banner images on sides or top or bottom, you can’t want to publish everything as half a page of the ad. If you’ve got the incorrect size, your campaign will immediately be limited.

ad size rate in bangladesh

The CPM rates are largely dependent on Ad Sizes. Therefore, you’d want to settle on an ad size which will be accommodative and fit more ad sizes. Depending upon the CPM rate, the ad size best for Bangladesh traffic is clearly 300×250, for it renders the very best CPC rates.

AdSense CPM or CPC Rates in Bangladesh: Ad Format Types

The CPC and CPM rates that you’re getting to see here are for traffic from Bangladesh, and therefore the niche of the blog is educational. therefore the common ad formats, along side the CPM rates, are included here.

ad format rate in bangladesh

Here is what you’ll expect from your Bangladesh traffic supported different ad formats-

  • In-page- 3 cents
  • In-article- 3 cents
  • Anchor- 2 cents
  • Vignette- 2 cents

The CPC rates seem fairly low regardless of ad formats, but digital marketing is yet to be a totally familiarised concept there. because it penetrates better, it might skyrocket.

It is important to understand that generally, auto display ads have the very best viewability and yet have low CPMs because the click-through rates are low. Therefore, if you’ve got enabled auto ads, you would like to stay a check on CPMs generated. The CPMs for several ad formats like display, native and in-article are so similar that they will practically be interchanged. the typical for Bangladesh traffic is about 2.5 cents. However, depending upon the niche, it’d increase or decrease.

AdSense CPM or CPC Rates in Bangladesh: Device Types

Device type plays a crucial role choose on CPM, CPC, CTR, and such metrics. it’s explicit that some campaigns do better on the desktop while some are good on mobiles, and depending upon that, the demand from the advertisers varies. it’s as long as it’d also cause some fluctuations in CPC. The CTR from mobiles is extremely different from that of the desktop. Here, you’ll find an RPM report that specialize in device types. Generally, the CPM for desktop is higher as compared with mobiles.

device type in bangladesh

For Bangladesh, you’ll expect a CPC of-

  • Mobile- 2 cents
  • Desktop- 5 cents
  • Tablets- 3 cents

As you’ll see, the CPC for desktop remained the very best .

AdSense CPM or CPC Rates in Bangladesh: Targeting Types

There are two primary sorts of targeting for advertisers- contextual and personalized.

  • Contextual targeting plays a crucial role within the incomprehension of what the audience intends to try to to and shows ads.
  • Personalized targeting considers data just like the accounts the user visited, their interactions, and lots of other such factors.

Generally, personalized targeting renders higher CPM rates than contextual targeting.

targeting type rate in bangladesh

As you’ll see, the simplest one shown within the graph too as contextual targeting. Here may be a list of CPM you’ll expect from Bangladesh traffic-

  • Contextual- 2 cents
  • Personalized- 3 cents
  • RON- 3 cents
  • Placement- 3 cents
  • None- 20 cents

If you see that higher impressions are being served on Run On Network targeting type, it’s a sign that advertisers don’t properly target your site, and you want to add keywords in your articles. Again, RON has the lowest bids.

AdSense CPM or CPC Rates in Bangladesh: Bid Types

To get a better understanding of the ad type that’s being shown on your website, you’ve got to know the bid types on AdSense positively. it’s necessary because different platforms operate differently. While publisher websites are almost flooded with Google Ads from AdWords and DBM, it’s essential to know how both of those work. AdWords is operative on a cost-per-click model, which DBM operates on a cost-per-click model. The ad sizes that render the simplest CPMs are 970×300, 300×600, 336×280, so definitely consider these of your CPM bids an honest percentage.

It is important to recollect that the larger the ad size, the higher number of ad sizes are often put in, which might hike the general competition and auction pressure. These ad units- 900×90, 900×120, 970×250, 336×280 are often accommodated during a 970×300, which makes 970×300 the higher ad size compared with 970×250, which fails to accommodate the ad unit of 336×280.

AdSense CPM or CPC Rates in Bangladesh: Creative Types

Despite the less relevancy of this, you want to necessarily know the type of ad creatives being served on your website and what revenue comes from it. Currently, HTML5 ads have taken the audience by a spur and are getting increasingly popular, such a lot in order that the majority of revenue is generated by them only.

You can see the CPC rates generated by each creative type which HTML5 generated the very best CPC of 6 cents and Flash, the lowest of 1 cent. you’ll also see how vastly HTML5 follows preferred Text, but HTML5 is constant to realize popularity.

Despite most ads having an equivalent viewability, you’ll see how native ads have a better viewability of just about 20% quite what other ads gain. this is often because the metric of ad viewability is so important, and you’ll retain CPMs supported that within the end of the day .

Quick Ways to extend AdSense CPC or Page RPM

Based on the share of device kind- mobile to desktop traffic split, you ought to work on your ad setup and make a touch change.

If most of your traffic comes from Mobile and therefore the same is around 90%- you would like to put a 300×250 ad unit-

  • at the start of the content
  • after the third paragraph of content
  • within the middle of content
  • before the last paragraph of content.

If you’ve got some desktop traffic too- like 30%:40%-

  • you’ll use 600×300 or 700×300 display ad unit for desktop and 300×250 ad unit for mobile as given within the positions mentioned above. you’ll do an equivalent with the assistance of the fast AdSense plugin, and therefore the ad sizes are often worked with, with the utilization of media query.
  • If not, you’ll make separate ad units of the given sizes and serve them through the Advanced ads WordPress plugin. Additionally, use the sidebar as a unit of 300×600.
  • it’s strongly recommended to not use the 728×90 top bar ad unit.

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